Been Awhile

November 12, 2012 § Leave a comment

It’s been awhile since I posted a new blog post here on WordPress so I felt it was time for an update and new look. I’ve mostly been on G+, which I love, it leaves Facebook in the dust, but that’s just my opinion. The big news news since I was last on here is that I made the big move to Oregon and am now happily married. I also published two photography books on lulu (see “About” page for link) which I am very happy about. Those were in planing for a very long time so I am over the moon that I was finally able to get them out in the public eye.

In other news, my wife and I have been brewing our own beer, in fact we should be starting our second batch in the next couple of days and I can’t wait. The smells in the kitchen when we’re brewing are just incredible. If you’ve never brewed your own beer then you’ve been missing out on a great experience and really should give it a go. Our first attempt was Best Brown Ale from Corvallis Home Brewing Supplies and our second brew is going to be White House Honey Porter from Austin Home Brewing. Actually, the recipe is an old White House recipe that was released a few years back so we are really looking forward to trying it. Well, that’s about it for now but in the mean time here’s the video we made of our first brewing attempt which turned out great.

Best Brown Ale

Thanks for reading and watching!

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Been Awhile at Che Dean's Weblog.

meta

