My New Monitor Arrived – Viewsonic VX2239WM 22″ LCD

January 19, 2011 § Leave a comment

Today my new monitor arrived, the Viewsonic VX2239WM 22″ LCD.

The monitor comes with a DVI-D to DVI-D cable, an audio cable, 2 power cables (UK & European) and installation CD, plus documentation.

The VX2239WM supports DVI, VGA and HDMI and comes with an audio jack for DVI and VGA connections.

The setup was very straight forward, the stand screws into place easily. I’m using DVI-D to DVI-D and the picture quality is fantastic on 1920 x 1080 (1080p) 60Hz.

Overall I’d say this display is very good value at less than 200euro , great picture quality and easy setup. I’ve been using a 19″ display so this one looks huge sitting on my desk. It is a massive improvement over the old screen and I’m looking forward to using it for Guild Wars and video.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My New Monitor Arrived – Viewsonic VX2239WM 22″ LCD at Che Dean's Weblog.

meta

