Social Networking

July 23, 2008 § 2 Comments

Social networking! What a cool idea! I can sit at home and make friends all over the world. I can stay in touch with family and share moments through online photo albums. Amazing, really, when you think back to 20 years ago. We’ve come along way in the last 20 years, or even 10, really. I can remember playing games on a ZX Spectrum 48k, Commodore 16k, 64k, Amiga 500 and Atari ST; I still own one of these–great machine in its day. I just bought a new Cell/Mobile phone for 2 reasons: 1. so I could take good pics with it, and 2. so I could use Yahoo Go (http://mobile.yahoo.com/go) and Shozu (www.shozu.com or m.shozu.com on your phone). So now I can check my email on my phone, write a document using Google Docs, and use Shozu to upload my pics–then have Shozu automatically send and post them to all my photo album and social networking sites so my friends and family can see them within minutes of my taking them, wherever I might be at the time. Pretty cool when you think about it. I just hope the younger people appreciate the world we now have, because I think it’s amazing, myself, and I can’t wait to see what the future holds for us.

§ 2 Responses to Social Networking

  • tonyc86 says:

    I’m right there with you on this one Che! I am commenting as I’m uploading all of my folders to Flickr. Currently I’m on 2003 and Lisa documents our lives really well!!! 🙂

  • Dar says:

    Ah I look forward to the day when I will have more time to devote to my passions and can use modern technology to it’s full advantage!!
    Thanks Che!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Social Networking at Che Dean's Weblog.

meta

